Skip to content

Costumes!

October 23, 2011

In-progress project #1:

I’ve been working on my boys’ costumes for this Halloween. The younger one (8) is going to be Robot Gir, and the big one (11) is going to be the Witch-King of Angmar from LOTR.

I’ve got various bits and pieces made, but tonight I made Gir’s eye-lights. Six blue LED’s each, and some QND soldering on perfboard.

 

I’ve also finished the shell of the Witch-king’s helm, which I made from a pepakura file I downloaded.

 

Since I took this pic, I have also added a coat of fiberglass resin and partially fiberglassed it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

